Ysgol Uwchradd Caergybi, Holyhead, Anglesey LL65 1NP
[t] 01407 762219

Staff - Who's Who

Leadership Team

Mr Adam Williams - Headteacher
Mrs Nia Wyn Roberts  - Assistant Headteacher
Mr Peter Nutbourne - Assistant Headteacher
Mrs Marion Sterritt - Assistant Headteacher
Mrs Stella Dennis-Bunting - Assistant Headteacher


Our school closely 
works with custom writing services. This year our primary partner is Elitewritings.com

EliteWritings.com is a top custom essay writing company that helps students over the globe with their written assignments.

Progress Managers 

Mr Dylan Williams  - KS3
Mrs Rachel Hanney - KS4
Mr Steffan Taylor - KS5

Learning Leaders 

Mr Paul Beddingfield - Mathematics 
Mrs Rachel Hanney - English
Mrs Jodie Lock - Science
Mrs Rhian Pritchard - Welsh
Mr Nic Cole - Creative, Aesthetic & Physical
Mr Karl Clarke - Information & Communication Technology
Miss Zalli Jones - Technology
Mrs Jane Rowe - Humanities

Assistant Learning Leaders

Mr Wynne Owen - Mathematics
Miss Zoe Hughes - English
Mr Steve Evans - Subject Leader Physics
Mrs Ruth Thomas Williams - Welsh
Mrs Gill Mortlock - Languages
Mr Dyfed Parry - Creative, Aesthetic & Physical
Ms Anita Webb - Technology
Ms Julie Siswick - Subject Leader Music


Miss Michelle Davies - Additional Learning Needs
Ms Charlotte Wilson - Welsh Baccalaureate

Subject Teachers

Miss Lisa Burton - Art
Miss Charlotte Wilson
 - Welsh Bacc
Mrs Claire Andrew -
Welsh Baccalaureate/French
Mrs Heidi Moran
- English
Miss Natalie Greenwood 
- English
Mr Tristian Griffiths
- English
Mrs Kirsty Baker
 - General
Miss Laina Deret - Science
Mrs Caron Geal - Geography
Mr Llyr ap Rhobert - History
Mr Steffan Taylor - Information & Communication Technology
Mrs Gemma Owen - Science
Mr Paul Barrell - Science
Mr Wyn Owen - Mathematics
Mr Kevin Maguire - Mathematics
Mr Geraint Jones - Physical Education
Mrs Katie Davies - Physical Education
Mrs Gwen Owen-Flower – Physical Education
Chloe Taylor – Physical Education
Mrs Joanne Jones - Science/Health and Social Care
Miss Natasha Warren - Science
Mr Paul Barrell - Science
Mrs Anita Webb - Technology
Mrs Sioned Jones - Welsh
Mr Robert Fairest – Maths
Mrs Sarah Owen – Welsh
Mrs Anne Phillips – English
Mr Peter Ryan - Maths

Support Staff
Admin Team

Mrs Louise Mitchell - Finance, Systems and Buildings Manager
Mrs Lyn Cuffin - Headteacher's PA & Clerk to the Governors
Miss Nicola Morris - Administrative Assistant – Data
Miss Ruth Owen - Administrative Assistant – Exams Officer
Mrs Lynne Owen - Administrative Assistant – Reception

Resources Team

Mr Howard Coombs - ICT Manager
Miss Nichola Lloyd - Laboratory Technician
Mrs Mandy Parry - Technology technician
Miss Abbie Chandler – ICT Technician


Mrs Clare Owen - Inclusion Officer
Mrs Denise Jones - Pastoral Support Officer
Mrs Emma Parry Jones - Educational Welfare Officer
Mr Brian Jones - Pastoral Support Officer
Mrs Alison Capstick – Pastoral Support Officer
Mrs Jodi Fielding – Pastoral Support Officer
Mr David Bailey - Teacher in charge of the NET
Mrs Jean Holloway – Cover Supervisor

Site Supervisors

Mr Iwan Williams - Site Supervisor
Mr Kevin Williams - Assistant Site Supervisor

Learning Support Assistants

Mrs Denise Jones
Mrs Shirley Hughes
Mrs Kate Graham
Mrs Lorna Philbin
Mrs Dawn Lavelle
Mrs Sarah Richards
Mrs Angela Pierce-Clarke
Mrs Amanda Jones
Mrs Sarah Burns
Mrs Morag Mitchelmore
Mrs Carol Davies
Miss Nicola Charlton
Mrs Therese Jones
Miss Amber Martin
Ms Hayley Martin
Mrs Mikaela Haigh