Ysgol Uwchradd Caergybi, Holyhead, Anglesey LL65 1NP

Governors - Whos Who

GOVERNING BODY: 2018 -2019

Chair of the Governing Body
 : Dr Sharman Harris

Vice Chair of Governing Body : Mrs Ann Kennedy
Clerk to the Governing Body: Mrs Lyn Cuffin

Representatives of school partners, providers of educational services


Local Authority Representatives

  • Councillor Robert Llewelyn Jones
  • Mrs Andrea Hughes
  • Councillor Shawn Redmund
  • 2 x Vacancy

Co-Opted Community Representatives (Community Governors)

  • Dr Sharman Harris - Chair
  • Mr Neil Tuck
  • Mrs Ann Kennedy - Vice Chair
  • Mr William Collard
  • Mr Adam Owen

Parent Representatives (Parent Governors)

  • Joanne Jones
  • Alison Doran
  • Mrs Linda Andrews
  • Mr Gary Bluemel
  • Dr Matthew Edwardson-Williams
  • Mr Andrew Davidson

Teacher Representatives (Teacher Governors)

  • Mr Nic Cole
  • Mrs Jane Rowe

Ancillary Staff Representative

  • Mrs Clare Owen

Members of the School Council

  • School Council reps to be elected shortly


  • Mr Adam Williams

Governing Body Representative for:

  • Child Protection:  Dr Sharman Harris
  • Oversight of Additional Educational Needs : Mr Neil Tuck